April 2017 Favourites

Hello again,

Welcome to the first of my monthly favourites posts! These are 5 of my April favourites!

1 – Possibility Shower Gel

I really like this shower gel! It is the first one I have owned of the Possibility brand and I had not heard of them before but I’m so glad I received this as a Christmas present! I currently have the Orange Cupcake fragrance which definitely smells like oranges, it has a lovely fragrance to it which isn’t too overpowering. This big bottle has lasted me ages (must be around 3 or 4 months) and I am only just coming to the end of it even though I use it daily. I also recieved the matching hand and nail cream which I have used a couple of times but I see myself using it more when my current hand cream has run out. Another thing I really like about this shower gel is that on the bottle is a recipe for orange cupcakes which matches the fragrance which I think is a very cute detail! I am a bit gutted I am coming to the end of this shower gel but I have bought 2 other fragrances which I can’t wait to try out!


2 – Our New Butterfly Bed Covers

One of the first ways to tell that your truely an adult is when you get excited over household items 😂 Recently Me and Dan bought a new mattress and I decided to buy new bed covers to go with our new mattress. I absolutely love anything with butterflys on and when I saw this bedding on the Asda website (Here) I just had to get it. I love the fact that each butterfly has so much detail on it and the fact that it’s reversible so you can have a different pattern of butterflys depending on what side you have on the top.


3 – Mini Eggs

Now everyone must know what Cadburys Mini Eggs are, if you don’t they are little chocolate eggs which have a hard sugar shell around the outside and they are delicious!! Unfortunately they are only available around Easter time which does make me a bit gutted but at the same time I think I would get fed up of them if they were available all year round – so I need to get my fix in before they come off the shelves!!

4 – Ed Sheeran – Shape of You

This song has been out for a little while now but I still absolutely love it and I also love the Stormzy version too. It’s a song that I haven’t got fed up of listening to a million times and I still find myself singing it when it is stuck in my head. I think this song is going to be around for another few months yet!

5 – One Born Every Minute

Now I’m not sure if everyone will of heard of this to program so I will explain. One Born Every Minute is a Channel 4 show which follows expecting mums when they are in the hospital in labour and it shows the birth of their babies. I suppose it is an odd program to watch but I really enjoy it and know others do too! Myself and Dan’s mum will watch this every Tuesday night and occasionally we even watch old episodes. I find it an interesting program to see how different people deal with the labour but I think my favourite part of the program is when you get to see the first glimpse of the baby, what their name is and how much they weighed.

I hope you enjoyed my first favourites post, feel free to leave a comment below of anything you may want to add/say/comment on or any favourites you may have.

See you soon

Hannah x

Leave a Reply

